Hi have you got a yahoo finance rep in spain known as IAROS KHAYLO?
I'm thinking of buying a car from spain, the seller says that the payment should be made via yahoo finance. Invoice no 53580985 can you confirm this is real or a fraud.
Public Comments
- It's a fraud. There is no such thing as Yahoo! Finance that deals with vehicle sales.
- Well, Yahoo Answers is the public, not Yahoo But we see this scam all the time on Y!A. Its a fraud. Yahoo Finance, Ebay, Craigslist..none of these places act as a 3rd party, in a transaction. The person will tell you to deposit the money in Yahoo Finance. He will ship the car to you...and let you look it over. If youre satisfied, then you release the money to him. What he sends you will make you think youre putting your money somewhere safe, but in truth, youre handing it over to him. He never sends a car. Youre out the money. Usually these people say, they are going off somewhere.. Usually they are someone impressive like a military officer, or corporate exec, and they just dont have the time ! They almost always have a price thats too good to be true. Never buy a car sight unseen anyway. Its too much money. How to spot escrow scams http://www.ehow.com/how_4392418_spot-escrow-shipping-scams.html
- 100% SCAM Yahoo Finance does not issue invoices or handle ANY sort of payments. Yahoo Finance reports on stock quotes and financial news. Anyone claiming to work with Yahoo Finance regarding payment for any sort of sale is a SCAM that needs to be reported to Yahoo ASAP by filling out a Mail Abuse form http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/abuse.html And you NEVER buy a car from Spain if you don't know what you are doing. It is a VERY long and complicated process that requires you to physically be in Spain to fill out the transfer of ownership paperwork - this cannot be done online or by any other person. So anyone selling you a car from Spain is scamming you if you are not in Spain http://www.spainexpat.com/spain/information/buying_and_selling_a_second_hand_car_in_spain/ explains the entire process and there are no shortcuts. So anyone who has not told you any of this is a scammer and there is NO car, just a picture of a car stolen off some dealer's site Cut off all contact with this person and DO NOT send money for any reason. Or if you want to prove it's a scam, tell him you can get a cheap Easyjet flight to Spain so will just pick up the car in person, pay him in cash, then drive the car home as you have some holiday time you need to use up
- I also got a similar invoice from a supposedly Yahoo Finance account. This is in regards to a Nissan Navara 2007 Model that i had seen on auto trader. The seller a Mr James Burt is so keen on closing the deal with me, but i decided to do a little investigation before i pay him am glad i came across your post. This is a total rip-off!! Its a SCAM!!!
Powered by Yahoo! Answers